Call Us Free On 0800 091 4139

We're open today between 9am and 7pm

Gielas Hotel

 The deluxe wing of the Tunturi hotel, the luxury 4 star Gielas building offers highly recommended deluxe rooms approx. 100m from the Tunturi's reception and restaurant. 

What we love about Gielas Hotel

  • Everything!

 The Gielas enjoys a peaceful setting, just 350m from the village centre and a few steps to the cross-country ski tracks.  The Tunturi main building is a wonderfully atmospheric hotel with cosy wood-panelled public areas and good food. The ski bus stops outside.

No. of rooms: 96 No. of buildings: 1 No. of floors: 5 No. of interconnecting rooms: 0 Annex: All rooms are located in the Gielas Wing of the Hotel Tunturi, approx. 100m from the main building.

  The Gielas Hotel can also be booked as part of the 'Muotka 2-Centre Adventure' - contact us for details.

In a peaceful setting 250m from the village centre.
The hotel is situated next to the cross-country ski tracks start
The ski bus stops outside
3 Restaurant in main Hotel Tunturi building
Fireside bar
Pub in main Hotel Tunturi building
Lappish Kota
Music and dancing most nights in the main building
Massage (pay locally)
Ski waxing room
Saunas
Guest PC and WI-FI (Free) in Lobby lounge
Free WI-FI in all hotel rooms and suites

Deluxe Gielas Superior Room (sleeps 1-4)

Gielas Hotel guests have breakfast in their own hotel but take dinner in the main reception building
All have twin beds (& 2 x single sofa bed if 3-4 occ)
Bath WC, flat-screen TV
Balcony
Telephone, hairdryer
Minibar
Kettle, tea/coffee supplies
Wi-Fi (Free)
Sauna
Drying closet
Safe

Snowy Wilderness Saariselka

Spend 8 days in the wild mystical north of Lapland in Saariselka, which first came to prominence as a settlement for gold prospectors.

Read More About This Offer

From only £899 per adult

Date Adults From Child From Board Days Flying From Enquire
Sun, 28 Nov 2021 £1,395 £1,395 Half Board 8 Days Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 5 Dec 2021 £1,495 £1,495 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick Enquire 
Sun, 12 Dec 2021 £1,625 £1,625 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick Enquire 
Sun, 19 Dec 2021 £1,775 £1,775 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 26 Dec 2021 £1,725 £1,725 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 

2022 Dates: Snowy Wilderness Saariselka

Date Adults From Child From Board Days Flying From Enquire
Sun, 2 Jan 2022 £1,095 £1,095 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 9 Jan 2022 £955 £955 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 16 Jan 2022 £899 £899 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 23 Jan 2022 £945 £945 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 30 Jan 2022 £965 £965 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 6 Feb 2022 £1,045 £1,045 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 13 Feb 2022 £1,375 £1,375 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 20 Feb 2022 £1,535 £1,535 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 4 Dec 2022 £1,389 £1,389 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 11 Dec 2022 £1,409 £1,409 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 

2023 Dates: Snowy Wilderness Saariselka

Date Adults From Child From Board Days Flying From Enquire
Sun, 1 Jan 2023 £1,099 £1,099 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 8 Jan 2023 £949 £949 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 15 Jan 2023 £929 £929 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 22 Jan 2023 £929 £929 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 29 Jan 2023 £999 £999 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 5 Feb 2023 £1,069 £1,069 Half Board 8 Days Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 
Sun, 12 Feb 2023 £1,309 £1,309 Half Board 8 Days Bristol, Gatwick, Manchester Enquire 

Send us an enquiry

We would like to keep you informed about the latest holiday offers, promotions and services that may be of interest to you from SantaClausTrips and our sister brands. You can find out more in our Privacy Policy, and you can let us know at any time if you change your mind.  Read more...

How would you like us to contact you?

Rest assured, we only use your details for our own marketing, and never pass them to third party companies. You can see our full Privacy Policy at www.santaclaustrips.co.uk/Privacy/